SMMA logo

Secondary School diary

Autumn term 2017

Mon 4 Dec – Week A

Thur 7 Dec – Y12 Parents’ Evening

Mon 11 Dec – Week B

Mon 11 Dec – Thursday 21 December – Year 11 Mocks

Mon 18 Dec – Week A

Thur 21 Dec – Christmas Service, Union Chapel
Thur 21 Dec – Last day of Autumn Term for pupils: 12.30 finish
Fri 22 Dec – Secondary Inset Day

Fri 22 Dec 2017 to Tues 2 Jan 2018 – Christmas holiday

Spring term 2018

Mon 1 Jan – Week B
Wed 3 Jan – Inset Day
Thur 4 Jan – First Day of Spring Term for pupils
Thur 4 Jan – Y13 Parent Talk (Time TBC)

Mon 8 Jan – Week A

Mon 15 Jan – Week B
Thur 18 Jan – Y11 Parent Evening (4.30-7.30)

Mon 22 Jan – Week A
Mon-Fri, 22-26 Jan – Y13 Mock Exams
Thur 25 Jan – Y8 Parent Evening (4.30-7.30)

Mon 29 Jan – Week B

Mon 5 Feb – Week A
Thur 8 Feb – Y7 Parent Evening (4.30-7.30)

Mon-Fri, 12-16 Feb – Half Term

Mon 19 Feb – Week B
Thur 22 Feb – Year 8 Option Evening

Mon 26 Feb – Week A

Mon 5 Mar – Week B

Mon 12 Mar – Week A
Thur 15 Mar – Y10 Parent Evening (4.30-7.30)

Mon 19 Mar – Week B
Thur 22 Mar – Y12 Parent Talk (Time TBC)

Mon 26 Mar – Week A
Wed 28 Mar – Y11 Parent Pre Public Exam Evening (Time TBC)

Fri 30 Mar to Sunday 15 Apr – Easter Holiday

Summer term 2018

Mon 16 Apr – Week B
Mon-Fri, 16-20 Apr – Y13 Mock Exams
Thur 19 Apr – Y9 Parent Evening (4.30 – 7.30)

Mon 23 Apr – Week A
Mon – Fri – Y10 Exams

Mon 30 Apr – Week B
Mon 30 Apr to Wed 2 May – Y10 Exams

Mon 7 May Week A (Bank Holiday Monday)
Tue-Fri, 8-11May – Y9 Exams
Thur 10 May – Y11 Leavers Ball

Mon 14 May – Week B

Mon 21 May – Week A
Mon – Fri – Y7 Exams

Mon 28 May to Fri 1 June – Half Term

Mon 4 June – Week B

Mon 11 June – Week A

Mon 18 June – Week B
Mon-Fri, 18-22 June – Y8 Exams

Mon 25 June – Week A
Mon-Fri, 25-29 June – Y12 Exams

Mon 2 July – Week B

Mon 9 July – Week A

Mon-Fri, 16-20 July – Activities Week (12.30 Finish on Friday)

Term dates

Follow this link for the term dates for 2017/18

Year 7 Governors’ aptitude places

Please note: Applications for the Governors’ Aptitude places are now closed.

Youth activities

For youth clubs, holiday schemes and positive activities in Islington for your kids, visit the Islington Borough website

Please note that, due to circumstances beyond our control, all dates are subject to change. Should any changes occur we will notify you as soon as possible via text, email and published on this website.